Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Bob Kulick Leads SIN-atra Tribute to Frank

Bob Kulick on Frank Sinatra Tribute Album

Bob Kulick leads off an all-star heavy metal album saluting the great Frank Sinatra set for release March 28, 2011.

Eagle Rock Press Release:
"On 28 March 2011, Eagle Rock 's Armoury Records is delighted release the truly unique SIN-atra album. This is another mind and genre-bending triumph from the team that brought you We Wish You A Metal Xmas and, put simply, is the world of heavy metal 's tribute to the genius of Frank Sinatra. Featuring a great line-up of artists, SIN-atra offers a set of totally original versions of classic Frank Sinatra songs. The album features twelve songs made famous by Ol ' Blue Eyes which are given a radical and individual new treatment from some of the finest voices in rock including members of Anthrax, Twisted Sister, Deep Purple, Queensryche, Mr Big, Warrant and Cheap Trick with the backing of a superb band led by guitarist Bob Kulick (Kiss/Meat Loaf). These classics are re-imagined musically by the SIN-atra house band which features Bob Kulick (guitar); Brett Chassen (drums); Billy Sheehan (bass); Doug Katsaros (keyboards & orchestrations); Richie Kotzen (lead guitar on That's Life). The songs are known to everyone but you 've never heard them quite like this before!"

Track Listing:
1) New York, New York (Devin Townsend) 2) I 've Got You Under My Skin (Glenn Hughes) 3) Summerwind (Geoff Tate) 4) It Was A Very Good Year (Dee Snider) 5) Witchcraft (Tim Ripper Owens) 6) Fly Me To The Moon (Robin Zander) 7) Lady Is A Tramp (Eric Martin) 8) I 've Got The World On A String (Dug Pinnick) 9) Love And Marriage (Elias Soriano) 10) Strangers In The Night (Joey Belladonna) 11) High Hopes (Franky Perez) 12) That 's Life (Jani Lane).

No comments: